Member List
Calendar
F.A.Q.
Search
Log Out
Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000  

Go Back   Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000 Intro Boards PE2K Front Desk

PE2K Front Desk Forum announcements will be posted here. Any questions, suggestions or ideas concerning the forum or the website should also be posted in here. If you need help on your avatar or signature, or help on using the forum, this is the place to go.

Old 07-14-2009, 03:27 AM
Phantasm.Angel Offline

Send a message via AIM to Phantasm.Angel
Default Master & Apprentince...for The Art Boards?

After many (at least two) AIM discussions with my pair, Moonlit Dreams, I've begun thinking of a Master & Apprentice program for the Art Boards partly because of how Scott's RP Academy is doing pretty much the same thing for the RPers on PE2K.
Now I'm no artist, no matter how many times my family tells me they appreciate all the stick figures crowding their Birthday cards, but I believe that there are possibly a sizable amount of people on the site that would like to be mentored, or even just be given some tips by a few of the more respected and successful artists.
Anyways, that's just my idea, what do you think?

paired with the marvelous Eternal Moonlight, creator of the above
Old 07-14-2009, 05:18 AM
Hoshika Offline

Default Re: Master & Apprentince...for The Art Boards?

There's tutorials and a discussion thread for all art boards already, I think... and I thought art contests were a good way to get some good c+cc while helping to get rid of art block and stuff.
I suffer from some desease where I just don't feel like catching a pokemon unless it's rare, which ends in me never catching com mons.

I finished Gold with a pokedex of 6.

Oak's Rating: "Congratulations! Looks like you've learned how to use a pokeball!"
Quote:
Originally Posted by Charbok View Post

Haagen-Daz is an ice cream company, dumbass.

Old 07-14-2009, 07:24 AM
Neo Emolga Offline

Send a message via AIM to Neo Emolga

Quote: