Member List
Calendar
F.A.Q.
Search
Log Out
Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000  
 

Go Back   Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000 Pokemon Main Boards Pokemon: Games Third Generation

Third Generation Discuss the third generation Pokemon games: Ruby, Sapphire, Emerald, FireRed and LeafGreen.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 06-05-2009, 01:23 AM
crait's Avatar
crait Offline
New Trainer
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Narnia!
Posts: 6
Send a message via AIM to crait Send a message via MSN to crait Send a message via Yahoo to crait Send a message via Skype™ to crait
Default Change Name with AR?

Hi! I was playing around with Action Replay and my name was changed from Cory to Cor└ in Fire Red.
I don't know which version Action Replay I have. I hope I've given enough information for someone to help me. :D

P.S. I know it can be done because this code..
Code:
8F1DE1A4 9BFEA75A
E6EC5A46 C3630F4A
changes your name to Jake.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-05-2009, 01:32 AM
Gokudera-Kun's Avatar
Gokudera-Kun Offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Duelingnetwork.com
Posts: 4,391
Send a message via AIM to Gokudera-Kun
Default Re: Change Name with AR?

Quote:
Originally Posted by crait View Post
Hi! I was playing around with Action Replay and my name was changed from Cory to Cor└ in Fire Red.
I don't know which version Action Replay I have. I hope I've given enough information for someone to help me. :D

P.S. I know it can be done because this code..
Code:
8F1DE1A4 9BFEA75A
E6EC5A46 C3630F4A
changes your name to Jake.
Yes, some codes have a side-effect that changes name. I don't know the exact code, but one changed my name to some random garble of symbols.
__________________

VPP: Giratina, Level100 @ 4,554
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-05-2009, 01:37 AM
crait's Avatar
crait Offline
New Trainer
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Narnia!
Posts: 6
Send a message via AIM to crait Send a message via MSN to crait Send a message via Yahoo to crait Send a message via Skype™ to crait
Default Re: Change Name with AR?

How did you fix your problem?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-05-2009, 01:53 AM
Gokudera-Kun's Avatar
Gokudera-Kun Offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Duelingnetwork.com
Posts: 4,391
Send a message via AIM to Gokudera-Kun
Default Re: Change Name with AR?

Quote:
Originally Posted by crait View Post
How did you fix your problem?
I couldn't think of any way but restarting. But, the reason I restarted isn't because of the name, it's because I couldn't open the TM Case. (Chances are, I used the infinite TM Cheat)
__________________

VPP: Giratina, Level100 @ 4,554
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-05-2009, 03:59 AM
FLSHK's Avatar
FLSHK Offline
Master Trainer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 459
Default Re: Change Name with AR?

Pokesav can be used to change your name.
__________________
AKA Wiister2007
FC: 4125 0947 4687

WLD: 7/3/0

It took forever (well, more like an hour) to make my avatar!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-05-2009, 04:42 AM
crait's Avatar
crait Offline
New Trainer
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Narnia!
Posts: 6
Send a message via AIM to crait Send a message via MSN to crait Send a message via Yahoo to crait Send a message via Skype™ to crait
Default Re: Change Name with AR?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wiister2007 View Post
Pokesav can be used to change your name.
Does this require some kind of flash cart or ROM transfer? I don't have a cable and it's the physical game not a ROM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-05-2009, 06:10 AM
crait's Avatar
crait Offline
New Trainer
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Narnia!
Posts: 6
Send a message via AIM to crait Send a message via MSN to crait Send a message via Yahoo to crait Send a message via Skype™ to crait
Default Re: Change Name with AR?

I just read that PokeSav is for the DS games. Why would I use that on Fire Red?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-06-2009, 06:26 AM
crait's Avatar
crait Offline
New Trainer
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Narnia!
Posts: 6
Send a message via AIM to crait Send a message via MSN to crait Send a message via Yahoo to crait Send a message via Skype™ to crait
Default Re: Change Name with AR?

Bumb.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-06-2009, 08:26 AM
Team Devastation's Avatar
Team Devastation Offline
Master Trainer
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: erm... hard to say..
Posts: 323
Send a message via AIM to Team Devastation Send a message via MSN to Team Devastation
Default Re: Change Name with AR?

Quote:
Originally Posted by crait View Post
Bumb.
Dont double post. Let alone triple... I don't think there's a way to properly change your name, even with AR.

~TD
__________________
[Squitle Egg]

Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-07-2009, 06:21 PM
crait's Avatar
crait Offline
New Trainer
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Narnia!
Posts: 6
Send a message via AIM to crait Send a message via MSN to crait Send a message via Yahoo to crait Send a message via Skype™ to crait
Default Re: Change Name with AR?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Team Devastation View Post
Dont double post. Let alone triple... I don't think there's a way to properly change your name, even with AR.

~TD
Well, actually there is ways to change it to Jake and Dan but I want to change it to Cory instead.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Style Design: AlienSector.com