Member List
Calendar
F.A.Q.
Search
Log Out
Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000  
 

Go Back   Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000 » Pokemon Main Boards » Pokemon: Games » First & Second Generations

First & Second Generations Discuss the first and second generation games: Red, Blue, Yellow, Gold, Silver and Crystal.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 06-09-2005, 01:38 AM
Deoxysfan's Avatar
Deoxysfan Offline
Elite Trainer
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Jumping over the sea
Posts: 563
Default Gold Version Time Capsule

Does anyone know how you use the Time Capsule in Gold Version. I want to trade pokemon to Yellow Version. Can somebody help me?
__________________
VPP Granbull Lv. 100@684
[ VOF Blastoise if you want a trainer card or banner PM me. made by Neptune's Disciple
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-09-2005, 01:43 AM
Demon_Shiron's Avatar
Demon_Shiron Offline
Elite Trainer
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The Deadzone
Posts: 512
Send a message via AIM to Demon_Shiron
Default Re: Gold Version Time Capsule

I'm not really sure... I think you have to make sure you have ALL Kanto Poke'mon in your team and on Yellow you must use the regular trade thing. Hope I helped.
__________________


I Am Everything You Ever Were Afraid Of

My Friend Code: 2922-3457-5225
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-09-2005, 01:48 AM
Amaru Offline
Experienced Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 183
Default Re: Gold Version Time Capsule

Yes you cant have any Johto pokemon in your team, and your r/b/y pokemon cant have any new moves e.g sandstorm, spikes, curse.

Then you use the time capsule the same as the regular trade thingie.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-09-2005, 01:50 AM
Deoxysfan's Avatar
Deoxysfan Offline
Elite Trainer
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Jumping over the sea
Posts: 563
Default Re: Gold Version Time Capsule

Thanks Firelover. I have all Kanto pokemon in my team in Gold and I use that regular trade thing in Yellow. I'm just wondering what to do next.

Edit:Every time it links it says the trade has been cancled because of inacvity.
__________________
VPP Granbull Lv. 100@684
[ VOF Blastoise if you want a trainer card or banner PM me. made by Neptune's Disciple

Last edited by Deoxysfan; 06-09-2005 at 02:10 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-09-2005, 03:28 AM
SnowTiger's Avatar
SnowTiger Offline
Elite Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: a Figment of You're Imagination
Posts: 796
Default Re: Gold Version Time Capsule

Sometimes that happens with mine too, did you make sure both games only had Kanto pokemon? And did they link at almost the same time? Well, keep trying, with mine sometimes I have to restart it.
__________________



Articuno
40 flight
30 swim
10-


HOF- S. Mightyena, H.Dragonite, S.Dewgong, H.Chikorita


C.C-22,500

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-09-2005, 03:37 AM
PKMN Trainer RED's Avatar
PKMN Trainer RED Offline
Elite Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: I'm just a figment in your imagination.
Posts: 557
Default Re: Gold Version Time Capsule

Ok they only problem is that maybe your not doing at it the right time, my friend and I had this trouble so just get another person and count 1, 2, 3 then hit A then it shoudl work, if not try again.
__________________

Lv. 100 @ 601

Trainer stats
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-09-2005, 03:51 AM
Demon_Shiron's Avatar
Demon_Shiron Offline
Elite Trainer
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The Deadzone
Posts: 512
Send a message via AIM to Demon_Shiron
Default Re: Gold Version Time Capsule

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deoxysfan
Thanks Firelover. I have all Kanto pokemon in my team in Gold and I use that regular trade thing in Yellow. I'm just wondering what to do next.

Edit:Every time it links it says the trade has been cancled because of inacvity.
It says "cancelled because of inactivity" because nothing has been going on for too long. It only can stay in the trading thing for so long before it has to close. When I had Yellow and Gold I used the Time Capsule and then I had to go to the bathroom so I just left my Gameboys sit and then it said, "The link has been cancelled because of inactivity". I read somewhere that if it din't do that your game would crash or get a bug in it or something like that.
__________________


I Am Everything You Ever Were Afraid Of

My Friend Code: 2922-3457-5225
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-09-2005, 04:14 AM
Deoxysfan's Avatar
Deoxysfan Offline
Elite Trainer
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Jumping over the sea
Posts: 563
Default Re: Gold Version Time Capsule

I tried 15 times but it still didn't work. I tried restarting the game and trying it again but it still didn't.
__________________
VPP Granbull Lv. 100@684
[ VOF Blastoise if you want a trainer card or banner PM me. made by Neptune's Disciple
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-09-2005, 04:37 AM
PKMN Trainer RED's Avatar
PKMN Trainer RED Offline
Elite Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: I'm just a figment in your imagination.
Posts: 557
Default Re: Gold Version Time Capsule

Hmm Ok tell me the pokemon you have in both games, I might find something worng withit by your pokemon. (don't ask why, it sometimes just works.)
__________________

Lv. 100 @ 601

Trainer stats
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-09-2005, 06:12 AM
Deoxysfan's Avatar
Deoxysfan Offline
Elite Trainer
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Jumping over the sea
Posts: 563
Default Re: Gold Version Time Capsule

Gold Version:Eletrode,Rhyhorn,Dodrio,Poliwag,Nidorina,N idorino.
Yellow:Pikachu,Charizard,Blastoise,Venasaur,Snorel ax,Nidoking.
__________________
VPP Granbull Lv. 100@684
[ VOF Blastoise if you want a trainer card or banner PM me. made by Neptune's Disciple
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 06-09-2005, 07:10 AM
PKMN Trainer RED's Avatar
PKMN Trainer RED Offline
Elite Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: I'm just a figment in your imagination.
Posts: 557
Default Re: Gold Version Time Capsule

Ok do any of them know whirlpool or water fall?
__________________

Lv. 100 @ 601

Trainer stats
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-09-2005, 03:45 PM
SirShaner Offline
New Trainer
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 8
Default Re: Gold Version Time Capsule

ya, the same thing happened when i tried to trade from blue to crystal and it closed because of inactivity. now i can't save in the blue version:( whenever i turn it back on it says the "file data is destroyed!" and it brings up option or new game... so i dont know if its related to that?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-09-2005, 03:59 PM
SnowTiger's Avatar
SnowTiger Offline
Elite Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: a Figment of You're Imagination
Posts: 796
Default Re: Gold Version Time Capsule

hm.. well, did any of those pokemon know a Jhoto move? You can't trade if the do.
__________________



Articuno
40 flight
30 swim
10-


HOF- S. Mightyena, H.Dragonite, S.Dewgong, H.Chikorita


C.C-22,500

Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-09-2005, 04:38 PM
PKMN Trainer RED's Avatar
PKMN Trainer RED Offline
Elite Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: I'm just a figment in your imagination.
Posts: 557
Default Re: Gold Version Time Capsule

HM's are the biggest forget, the new HM's can't be traded back in time so many peopel get mad because they forgot about it lol.
__________________

Lv. 100 @ 601

Trainer stats
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-10-2005, 05:42 AM
Amaru Offline
Experienced Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 183
Default Re: Gold Version Time Capsule

"the link has been closed due to inactivity" has NOTHING to do with the pokemon or their moves. If you have johto pokemon or moves, she wont let you link up. Something's wrong with the cable or the cable ports, or you have bad timing.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Style Design: AlienSector.com