Member List
Calendar
F.A.Q.
Search
Log Out
Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000  
 

Go Back   Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000 » Pokemon Main Boards » Pokemon: Games » Third Generation

Third Generation Discuss the third generation Pokemon games: Ruby, Sapphire, Emerald, FireRed and LeafGreen.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 07-22-2007, 09:01 AM
special_sweeper Offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 18
Default Need opinion on Battle Tower glitch, is it cheating?

Here's my problem i already used my Earthquake TM on my Regirock and i plan to to also give my Rayqauaza an EQ, i still have 1 EQ from my LG. I know EQ can be gotten by pickup but it is very rare, my plan is to just do the glitch in BT so i can duplicate it as many times as i want but i feel that it is cheating? So, should i do it or not? Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-22-2007, 11:34 AM
waltzh's Avatar
waltzh Offline
Experienced Trainer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: PH
Posts: 130
Default Re: Need opinion on Battle Tower glitch, is it cheating?

What *exactly* is the Battle Tower Glitch?

Please enlighten me.

Oh, and in my opinion, GLITCHES ARE MEANT TO BE EXPLOITED.

PS: Using glitches isn't cheating.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-22-2007, 12:56 PM
Yggdrasill's Avatar
Yggdrasill Offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 1,255
Send a message via MSN to Yggdrasill
Default Re: Need opinion on Battle Tower glitch, is it cheating?

Exploiting glitches isn't cheating, because it's possible for every player with that version of the game to do it, and if they don't; it's their own fault.

Last edited by Yggdrasill; 07-22-2007 at 06:07 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-22-2007, 03:53 PM
Green Special's Avatar
Green Special Offline
Master Trainer
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Earth
Posts: 267
Default Re: Need opinion on Battle Tower glitch, is it cheating?

Go ahead, do it. Might i add that doing this incorrectly will gurantee you that you lose the pokemon you are trying to clone ...forever?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-22-2007, 04:41 PM
MagmarMan's Avatar
MagmarMan Offline
Elite Trainer (Level 2)
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Where ever my mind takes me...
Posts: 2,526
Default Re: Need opinion on Battle Tower glitch, is it cheating?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Green Special View Post
Go ahead, do it. Might i add that doing this incorrectly will gurantee you that you lose the pokemon you are trying to clone ...forever?
Sure it's risky but I've cloned countless times before. Do it right, be careful, and you're fine.
__________________
VPP Stats
My Bowling Website
We love Him because He first loved us. -1 John 4:9-10
Banner By Me ^_^
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-23-2007, 12:05 AM
turbo123212321's Avatar
turbo123212321 Offline
Elite Trainer
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: In the shadows
Posts: 950
Send a message via AIM to turbo123212321
Talking Re: Need opinion on Battle Tower glitch, is it cheating?

Tryed it worked perfectly with leftovers!
__________________
Pokeplushies

War Team: DOGD

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-23-2007, 02:38 AM
Shadow Tyranitar's Avatar
Shadow Tyranitar Offline
Experienced Trainer
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 186
Default Re: Need opinion on Battle Tower glitch, is it cheating?

So, what's the glitch?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-23-2007, 10:55 AM
james_gotex's Avatar
james_gotex Offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 676
Default Re: Need opinion on Battle Tower glitch, is it cheating?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadow Tyranitar View Post
So, what's the glitch?
i think the glitch is something like when you swap pokemon and your about to walk through the door you ahve to save it...then you switch your game off and you should ahave the pokemon you swapped but swap low lv pokemon for high lv...not sure if this is the glitch but it worked for me :P
__________________
Name: James Friend Code: 3051 5910 2673 VVP:
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-28-2007, 05:47 PM
yourtrippinsweetie Offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 32
Default Re: Need opinion on Battle Tower glitch, is it cheating?

nah i dont think its cheating
i always use that glitch so i can double my teams so more t han one pokemon can learn them
like ive doubled earthquake like 12 times already
but i usually just release the pokemon i clone cuz otherwise it just takes up space
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-28-2007, 06:50 PM
Team Pokemon's Avatar
Team Pokemon Offline
Elite Trainer (Level 1)
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Greece, Athens
Posts: 1,494
Send a message via AIM to Team Pokemon Send a message via MSN to Team Pokemon
Post Re: Need opinion on Battle Tower glitch, is it cheating?

No, since you don't use another device. But the game may go crazy.
__________________


AIM: Tomato Kitsos
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 07-28-2007, 08:04 PM
Flan's Avatar
Flan Offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: :V WARK WARK
Posts: 2,363
Send a message via AIM to Flan
Default Re: Need opinion on Battle Tower glitch, is it cheating?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Green Special View Post
Go ahead, do it. Might i add that doing this incorrectly will gurantee you that you lose the pokemon you are trying to clone ...forever?
And that would personally be your fault for doing it wrong.
Because the glitch is safe as far as I know.
If it deletes your Pokemon that means you did it wrong. ;D
I should know, I lost quite a few Pokemon because I messed up the instructions.

Anyways, no, it wouldn't be considered cheating to most people here, but some anti-cloners will eat your socks for cloning.
__________________
1289 4752 4219 - diamond
3352 3483 0241 - platinum
3567 3935 8361 - soulsilver
1634 7867 9741 - heartgold
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-28-2007, 08:11 PM
PokéJungle's Avatar
PokéJungle Offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Nihon
Posts: 1,152
Send a message via AIM to PokéJungle Send a message via MSN to PokéJungle
Default Re: Need opinion on Battle Tower glitch, is it cheating?

It's a cloning glitch, similar to the one that existed in Gold/Silver.

Anyways, as far as strategy goes, it's not a crime to duplicate TMs. Do you see NetBattle having a certain amount of times you can use a TM move on your team? No, exactly.
__________________
[[ I have LIMELOVE



[[ PJN | MMC | SCO | DWC |
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-29-2007, 08:50 AM
special_sweeper Offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 18
Default Re: Need opinion on Battle Tower glitch, is it cheating?

Thanks for the replies. I just need the TMs and will just release the pokes i cloned. Im surprised that some people still don't know the glitch i think its in the sticky thread or just read in it on gamefaqs. Ill follow exactly the steps eaxactly so i won't mess it. Another reason is that i read on gamefaqs that your pickup team must be at high levels to get TMs(Rest 51-60, Focus Punch 61-90, EQ 91-100) and i also need more good TMs like Toxic.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08-03-2007, 02:47 AM
dark_mon09's Avatar
dark_mon09 Offline
Experienced Trainer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 113
Default Re: Need opinion on Battle Tower glitch, is it cheating?

i don't think its cheating
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 08-07-2007, 07:05 AM
PokePwnage 24-7's Avatar
PokePwnage 24-7 Offline
Experienced Trainer
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Chick-Fil-A...some waffle fries
Posts: 125
Default Re: Need opinion on Battle Tower glitch, is it cheating?

Quote:
Originally Posted by yourtrippinsweetie View Post
nah i dont think its cheating
i always use that glitch so i can double my teams so more t han one pokemon can learn them
like ive doubled earthquake like 12 times already
but i usually just release the pokemon i clone cuz otherwise it just takes up space
if you to lannette's pc; move items; and just attach the item to pokemon in the box save then take them off and continue the glitch you don't have to clone pokemon for another item.

and since its a glitch its not cheating but if you use masterballs on all your pokemon i think thats kinda cheating
__________________
I do not support the use of ubers...ok i don't support using ubers alot cuz they are just too powerful,
I mean it is fun to tear you enemies to shreds but it just takes no skill to ohko everyone
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Style Design: AlienSector.com