Member List
Calendar
F.A.Q.
Search
Log Out
Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000  

Go Back   Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000 » Pokemon Main Boards » Pokemon: Interactive Center » Competitive Battling

Competitive Battling This board is for competitive battling discussion. Get team help or learn to play competitively.

Old 03-23-2007, 11:07 PM
perplexed_one Offline

Default Beginner questions

hi im new here, and im fairly new to pokemon gaming. so i have pokemon silver on gbc.

delaying evolution has its good side that being that moves are learned quicker. but is there a drawback to not evolving? by evolving am I getting any additional upgrades on top of the usual stat upgrade i get by leveling up?

also, does an pokemon hatching from an egg, always start at lvl 5?

does a breed hatchling always have better base stats than its wild-found (same lvl) counterpart?
Old 03-23-2007, 11:14 PM
Lucavi Offline

Send a message via AIM to Lucavi Send a message via MSN to Lucavi
Default Re: beginner questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by perplexed_one View Post
delaying evolution has its good side that being that moves are learned quicker. but is there a drawback to not evolving? by evolving am I getting any additional upgrades on top of the usual stat upgrade i get by leveling up?
Not only learn moves faster, but some pokemon can only learn some moves in a particular evolution stage. Also, delaying evolution has no real disadvantages

Quote:
Yes

Quote:
does a breed hatchling always have better base stats than its wild-found (same lvl) counterpart?
Not always, but in 99% of the cases it will
Old 03-24-2007, 07:26 PM
perplexed_one Offline

ok another question:

what if say you have a pokemon with 3 good moves and one crappy HM move. im no where near a hm delete center. and my pokemon just leveled up, and asks me to delete a move to replace it. If I choose not to learn the new move, will I get a chance to learn it next lvl up?
Old 03-24-2007, 07:35 PM
Jelly Offline