Member List
Calendar
F.A.Q.
Search
Log Out
Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000  
 

Go Back   Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000 » Pokemon Main Boards » Pokemon: Games » Other Pokemon Games

Other Pokemon Games Discuss all Pokemon spin-off games here, including Pokemon Ranger, Mystery Dungeon, Pinball, Colosseum, XD, Stadium, Snap, Super Smash Bros., Hey You Pikachu!, Battle Revolution and PokePark Wii.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 03-11-2012, 03:35 AM
Aidzzz's Avatar
Aidzzz Offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: New York
Posts: 5
Default Since when did this happen....

Yea i found a pokemon heart gold game with a crappy gamesave so i wanted to start over, so i go and do that but when i get to goldenrod city in one sit down and try to save it says that i need to manually delete the old save file...last time i checked it auto-deleted the game when you make a new game, this is soooooooooo freaking retarded. Why do they do that....
  #2  
Old 03-12-2012, 01:43 AM
Saraibre Ryu's Avatar
Saraibre Ryu Offline
Drasconis Deviantus
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Voids of my mind
Posts: 6,530
Default Re: Since when did this happen....

This was implemented into the gen 4 and beyond games to make sure that erasing game saves wasn't as easy as it was before. Someome taking it such as siblings or unpleasant people, next thing you know your precious gave save is gone.

There is also the mechanics of the Global Trade Stations, Pokemon Global Link in Gen 5 and various other things to save in a file that are more complex then inprevious games. This has basically been happening since Pokemon games could use the internet.
__________________
Code:
VPP STATS Paired with: Sandstorm Lavastone <3 Neon the Jolteon Level100: 6576
  #3  
Old 03-12-2012, 10:12 PM
goldwynaut's Avatar
goldwynaut Offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: ecruteak city
Posts: 5,669
Default Re: Since when did this happen....

i made the same mistake in pokemon diamond once, i started a new game, and then i got to oranbourgh city and was going to save, i got the same message, there is some king of button combination you have to do to delete the former save file. its made so people dont delete their beloved files by accident, i did that once to lol
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Style Design: AlienSector.com