Member List
Calendar
F.A.Q.
Search
Log Out
Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000  

Go Back   Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000 » Pokemon Main Boards » Pokemon: Interactive Center » Competitive Battling » Rate My Team

Rate My Team Get your competitive battling team rated here and get help with movesets and battling strategies.

Closed Thread

Old 05-21-2011, 02:26 AM
Zan Sabrefang Offline

Send a message via AIM to Zan Sabrefang
Default Newbie Needs Assistance

Hello there.

Just a bit of background before you read on; I have divised the team below building around a lot of my favourite Pokémon. I read around and saw the kinds of things needed to put together a decent team, but having been someone whom has shy'd away from the competitive side of Pokémon since I started playing the games, I really am looking for a little help with my squad.

As I have been posting for a while now, I am looking into getting into competitive battling. My team probably isn't filled with the best/most popular Pokemon, but I would like to give them a go.

From what I read, I need a set-up based around the following rules (as suggested for newbies): Lead, 2nd Lead, Core 1-3 and Glue.

Lead: Galvantula @ Focus Sash
Modest/Timid
Compound Eyes
EVs: 4 HP / 252 SpA / 252 Spe (HP DONE)
- Electroweb
- Thunder
- Bug Buzz
- Energy Ball

I picked Galvantula because it is a) one of my favourites and b) it has a rather nice Ability to take advantage of a fantastic STAB move. It's Electroweb can be used to slow down the opposing Lead and then followed up with a nasty attack from one of it's powerful moves to take them out. Focus Sash to keep it in the game a little longer because I know it's defenses are very poor.

2nd Lead: Swampert @ Leftovers
Relaxed
EVs: 248 HP / 216 Def / 44 SpD
- Stealth Rock
- Earthquake
- Ice Beam
- Surf/Protect/Roar