Member List
Calendar
F.A.Q.
Search
Log Out
Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000  

Go Back   Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000 » Pokemon Main Boards » Pokemon: Interactive Center » Competitive Battling » Rate My Team

Rate My Team Get your competitive battling team rated here and get help with movesets and battling strategies.

Closed Thread

Old 04-12-2011, 10:12 AM
Altrius Offline

Default OU Gen V Team - Power Up that Nidoking!

Hello all! Welcome to my first Gen V RMT.

I started playing competitively on Pokemon back in Gen IV andn i seriously enjoyed it. I didnt get particularly far nor did I do very well. But I was still learning back then and althought it wasnt successful I did enjoy it :) but anyways, here I am back with my first Gen V RMT, themed around one badass mofo pokemon - Nidoking.

Building the Team

Okay, so here he is. The monster that is Nidoking. I personally love him, hes a great pokemon, hugely diverse movepool and has some nice special attack. Call him my special sweeper, but when he sweeps. He damn well sweeps.

After looking around on Smogon for a while, I spotted an analysis about Venomoth here and my jaw literally dropped. Venomoth now has Quiver Dance. He also has Baton Pass. Do you see the brillience here? I grabbed Venomoth with both hands.

So I had this pair that worked well together. But I needed a physical sweeper. After looking around a little, I decided that Conkeldur would be a safe and solid addition to my team. He hits hard, can take hits and laughs at Blissywalls.

3 Down, 3 to go. I had my attacking force, and now it was time to take a defensive spin on it all. Ive never ever really liked Blissy because I think it looks stupid as sin. So I took a look at another pokemon ive always liked - Vaporeon. Being a bulky water and with Wish synergy I settled on her. Which then also sparked another idea in my head.