Member List
Calendar
F.A.Q.
Search
Log Out
Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000  
 

Go Back   Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000 » Intro Boards » PE2K Front Desk

PE2K Front Desk Forum announcements will be posted here. Any questions, suggestions or ideas concerning the forum or the website should also be posted in here. If you need help on your avatar or signature, or help on using the forum, this is the place to go.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 11-09-2010, 11:19 PM
Grassy_Aggron's Avatar
Grassy_Aggron Offline
Nutjob Personified
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: I...I don't know! WHERE DO I LIVE?!
Posts: 8,809
Send a message via AIM to Grassy_Aggron
Default Posting bar not working

Namely, nothing is working - color, linking, smilies, bold...Only the Fonts and Sizes responds, but you can only click it - it won't actually do anything.

It started last night at around 8 PM, and I was hoping it would have been fixed today. I don't think not having updated for a few days will have done it :/ And I use FireFox now, since Internet has crashed my laptop twice within a year and a half.

Can anyone help? Restarting doesn't help, and I've already waited a day.


EDIT: Downloading updates now, but if this doesn't work, I'm out of ideas.
__________________

Last edited by Grassy_Aggron; 11-09-2010 at 11:23 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-09-2010, 11:25 PM
WatchMeBeQuieter's Avatar
WatchMeBeQuieter Offline
Elite Trainer
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 633
Default Re: Posting bar not working

Test text

Are you sure it's not your computer? Maybe it has a virus. Try a spy sweep or something.
__________________

Hork-Bajir . . . . Taxxon
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-09-2010, 11:35 PM
Grassy_Aggron's Avatar
Grassy_Aggron Offline
Nutjob Personified
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: I...I don't know! WHERE DO I LIVE?!
Posts: 8,809
Send a message via AIM to Grassy_Aggron
Default Re: Posting bar not working

Well, the updates didn't do anything. I'm scanning now, but...I don't understand why it would suddenly stop working. It was fine a few minutes before 8, and then...Nothing.

I can't even use the shortcut to italicize and such. I'm so pissed right now - I have stuff going on at home, and now my laptop is - again - falling apart.


So far, the scan hasn't found anything...And everything is up to date.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-09-2010, 11:38 PM
Operative's Avatar
Operative Offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: New York
Posts: 5,862
Send a message via MSN to Operative Send a message via Skype™ to Operative
Default Re: Posting bar not working

a
b
c
d
e
f
g
h
i


everything is working fine on my end.
__________________

|thedynamicduo|
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-09-2010, 11:44 PM
Sieses's Avatar
Sieses Offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1,321
Send a message via AIM to Sieses
Default Re: Posting bar not working

That happened to me before. Somehow on the options part of the forum, the Message Editor Interface section got set to Basic Editor and not Standard Editor where it belongs. That may be your problem, too.
__________________

Signature made by Charmander009!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-09-2010, 11:47 PM
Grassy_Aggron's Avatar
Grassy_Aggron Offline
Nutjob Personified
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: I...I don't know! WHERE DO I LIVE?!
Posts: 8,809
Send a message via AIM to Grassy_Aggron
Default Re: Posting bar not working

Nope. You guys, it's not that it doesn't show UP - it's that I can't even click on the button to bold or change the color.


And I checked - it was on Standard Editor. I switched it to Basic then to Standard again...And nothing.


EDIT: And furthermore, I canceled the virus scan. It had gone on for an hour and already scanned the internet files, and found nothing. I'm completely stumped!
__________________

Last edited by Grassy_Aggron; 11-10-2010 at 01:27 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-10-2010, 03:30 AM
Lan.exe's Avatar
Lan.exe Offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 1,192
Send a message via AIM to Lan.exe
Default Re: Posting bar not working

Try turning JavaScript on (Tools > Options > Content).
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-11-2010, 02:37 AM
Grassy_Aggron's Avatar
Grassy_Aggron Offline
Nutjob Personified
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: I...I don't know! WHERE DO I LIVE?!
Posts: 8,809
Send a message via AIM to Grassy_Aggron
Default Re: Posting bar not working

Whoa, it suddenly started working again...No Javascript required 0o'

Creepy. Was my computer possessed or something? *Hides*


I suppose this can get locked now ^^ Thanks everyone!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-16-2010, 09:23 AM
Gem N Ems's Avatar
Gem N Ems Offline
Kage no Hikari.
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: In my own world.
Posts: 6,807
Send a message via AIM to Gem N Ems Send a message via MSN to Gem N Ems Send a message via Skype™ to Gem N Ems
Default Re: Posting bar not working

That happens to me too, Grassy. Usually I just need to refresh the page. Kinda sucks though, doesn't it? ^^;

Glad it's working again.
__________________

Team StormRiders is BACK. Read it here!
.......................--> art duo with: Xanthe | bff: k_pop |
Links
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Style Design: AlienSector.com