Member List
Calendar
F.A.Q.
Search
Log Out
Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000  
 

Go Back   Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000 » Pokemon RPG's » Anime-Style Battling League » ASB: Headquarters

ASB: Headquarters The Headquarters of the ASB League. The place where all of the registrations and documentations of monetary gain, Pokemon, etc. occur. The place where all new hopefuls begin their ASB journey.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #181  
Old 07-04-2011, 05:01 AM
CM's Avatar
CM Offline
Dungeon Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: FLAMING RATTATA!!!
Posts: 7,788
Send a message via AIM to CM
Default Re: Question and Answer Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Saraibre Ryu View Post
I do believe he's asking if the Pokemon remains asleep for six actions completely without rolls or does he roll to see if the Pokemon awakens for each action.
No. I was talking to him about this over AIM. He's asking if the Pokemon stays asleep if it fails it rolls for six of it's actions alone or six actions total done by both Pokemon (three actions each and then the asleep Pokemon wakes up). Or that's what I understood from our conversation.
__________________
Crystal Momoyia

Lv100 @ 7896
~Links~
  #182  
Old 07-04-2011, 05:04 AM
Beartic Tundra's Avatar
Beartic Tundra Offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Gaga's Dressing Room
Posts: 1,024
Send a message via AIM to Beartic Tundra Send a message via MSN to Beartic Tundra Send a message via Yahoo to Beartic Tundra
Default Re: Question and Answer Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crystal Momoyia View Post
No. I was talking to him about this over AIM. He's asking if the Pokemon stays asleep if it fails it rolls for six of it's actions alone or six actions total done by both Pokemon (three actions each and then the asleep Pokemon wakes up). Or that's what I understood from our conversation.
Yea that. Suck with words
__________________
98% of teenagers drink alcohol before 16. Copy this to your signature if you like bagels.

Shiva

Level 100: 1,128

ASB Stats >>>>>>> Ask me to Ref an ASB Battle for you :D
  #183  
Old 07-04-2011, 05:52 AM
3m0d0ll's Avatar
3m0d0ll Offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: t(//_^ t)
Posts: 3,884
Send a message via AIM to 3m0d0ll Send a message via Skype™ to 3m0d0ll
Default Re: Question and Answer Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Beartic Tundra View Post
Yea that. Suck with words
I still don't completely understand the question. ; - ; Read the page in the Compendium entitled. "Copy of Statuses," and the Sleep column. If that doesn't clarify, then IM me on AIM and we'll sort things out. :]
__________________
I need a new sig, uhg.
██ ->>> Links. Twin: Justin. Pair: Corey. ||・
  #184  
Old 07-04-2011, 06:29 AM
Beartic Tundra's Avatar
Beartic Tundra Offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Gaga's Dressing Room
Posts: 1,024
Send a message via AIM to Beartic Tundra Send a message via MSN to Beartic Tundra Send a message via Yahoo to Beartic Tundra
Default Re: Question and Answer Thread

I'm no trying to be rude, but I'm tired and irritable. It seems the default answer for any question regarding something being reffed is "Check the Compendium" as if we haven't already. It, like everything, has flaws and isn't the Great Big Book of Everything. And again, in reference to your battle, I don't appreciate being called out publicly like that. You easily could have PMed me.
__________________
98% of teenagers drink alcohol before 16. Copy this to your signature if you like bagels.

Shiva

Level 100: 1,128

ASB Stats >>>>>>> Ask me to Ref an ASB Battle for you :D
  #185  
Old 07-04-2011, 06:36 AM
CM's Avatar
CM Offline
Dungeon Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: FLAMING RATTATA!!!
Posts: 7,788
Send a message via AIM to CM
Default Re: Question and Answer Thread

Let me see if I can help any further. Let's say Pokemon A, a Rattata, is asleep. In the compendium, it says that a Pokemon that is asleep stays asleep for six actions unless it rolls to wake up. The ref rolls to see if it wakes up and it fails. Now, lets say that Pokemon B, a Shinx, uses a move that ups its stats. Does the ref roll for Rattata to wake up? Or, if Shinx attacks Rattata and does damage, does that count as one of the six actions that Rattata is asleep?

Does that help at all? If not, then I'll try again if needed since I know what Beartic is trying to ask.
__________________
Crystal Momoyia

Lv100 @ 7896
~Links~

Last edited by CM; 07-04-2011 at 06:49 AM. Reason: addding more to the question and changing some wording
  #186  
Old 07-04-2011, 08:39 AM
3m0d0ll's Avatar
3m0d0ll Offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: t(//_^ t)
Posts: 3,884
Send a message via AIM to 3m0d0ll Send a message via Skype™ to 3m0d0ll
Default Re: Question and Answer Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Beartic Tundra View Post
I'm no trying to be rude, but I'm tired and irritable. It seems the default answer for any question regarding something being reffed is "Check the Compendium" as if we haven't already. It, like everything, has flaws and isn't the Great Big Book of Everything. And again, in reference to your battle, I don't appreciate being called out publicly like that. You easily could have PMed me.
Sorry, I'm just saying that the answer to a lot of the questions asked here can be found on the Compendium or in the Ref/Ranger handbook. :/

I'll take note that you want to be contacted via PM/IM about issues in the future.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crystal Momoyia View Post
Let me see if I can help any further. Let's say Pokemon A, a Rattata, is asleep. In the compendium, it says that a Pokemon that is asleep stays asleep for six actions unless it rolls to wake up. The ref rolls to see if it wakes up and it fails. Now, lets say that Pokemon B, a Shinx, uses a move that ups its stats. Does the ref roll for Rattata to wake up? Or, if Shinx attacks Rattata and does damage, does that count as one of the six actions that Rattata is asleep?

Does that help at all? If not, then I'll try again if needed since I know what Beartic is trying to ask.
Hmm, I think I get it now; the roll for a Pokemon to wake up is before it's action. So the wake up roll is twice per Round, regardless of what move Shinx uses (other than moves that wake up the sleeping Pokemon). Does that answer the question? D;
__________________
I need a new sig, uhg.
██ ->>> Links. Twin: Justin. Pair: Corey. ||・
  #187  
Old 07-04-2011, 09:20 AM
SLC's Avatar
SLC Offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: loooooooooooooooooooool
Posts: 832
Send a message via AIM to SLC
Default Re: Question and Answer Thread

When a ghost type uses Psycho Shift, does it also lose an extra -1 energy the action it's used? It says every action it's in the Psycho Shift form, so I assume the end of the turn counts as one? I dunno D:
__________________


AIM: Politoed Prince


  #188  
Old 07-04-2011, 09:26 AM
3m0d0ll's Avatar
3m0d0ll Offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: t(//_^ t)
Posts: 3,884
Send a message via AIM to 3m0d0ll Send a message via Skype™ to 3m0d0ll
Default Re: Question and Answer Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by SLC View Post
When a ghost type uses Psycho Shift, does it also lose an extra -1 energy the action it's used? It says every action it's in the Psycho Shift form, so I assume the end of the turn counts as one? I dunno D:
As the Ref, its up to you, but I'd say yes.
__________________
I need a new sig, uhg.
██ ->>> Links. Twin: Justin. Pair: Corey. ||・
  #189  
Old 07-04-2011, 11:14 AM
Elbub's Avatar
Elbub Offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: The ASB Forum
Posts: 187
Default Re: Question and Answer Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crystal Momoyia View Post
No. I was talking to him about this over AIM. He's asking if the Pokemon stays asleep if it fails it rolls for six of it's actions alone or six actions total done by both Pokemon (three actions each and then the asleep Pokemon wakes up). Or that's what I understood from our conversation.
I think this has been answered, but I'll back it up and clear it up.

The rolls only apply for the Pokémon that is asleep actions. You don't roll on it's opponents actions. Ergo, as Jenn said, it's 2 rolls per round.
__________________
Afraid of the dark? You will be...



Activity Status: Off for the Summer. Activity will be up.
  #190  
Old 07-05-2011, 03:39 AM
Velocity's Avatar
Velocity Offline
ASB Official
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: The Land of Night and Magic
Posts: 2,759
Default Re: Question and Answer Thread

Can somebody please fix the damage cell for the Compendium? It got broken again. I swear, if you break it, there is this new thing called Ctrl-Z you should look into.
__________________
I laughed, I cried, I testified;
And in the end found this world altogether lacking.

Thanks, Speed and Dino and also Speed! :D
  #191  
Old 07-05-2011, 04:19 AM
paperfairy's Avatar
paperfairy Offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Manchester, Connecticut
Posts: 3,991
Send a message via AIM to paperfairy Send a message via Skype™ to paperfairy
Default Re: Question and Answer Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by SLC View Post
When a ghost type uses Psycho Shift, does it also lose an extra -1 energy the action it's used? It says every action it's in the Psycho Shift form, so I assume the end of the turn counts as one? I dunno D:
Do you mean Phase Shift? If so, its every action that the Pokemon is ethereal, including opponent's actions.

pokemon a uses phase shift
pokemon b uses attack (-1 energy)
pokemon a uses lick (-1 energy)
pokemon b uses attack (-1 energy)

Elbub is right about sleeping Pokémon. How should it be reworded in the Compendium to avoid this issue?
__________________
Or yet in wise old Ravenclaw
If you've a ready mind
Where those of wit and learning

Will always find their kind.
ASBL | twins with Jenn <3
  #192  
Old 07-05-2011, 07:02 PM
murgle-flag Offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 162
Default Re: Question and Answer Thread

Do we get money if we win a contest? (When they're up). Because it says you win a ribbon but nothing about money...
  #193  
Old 07-05-2011, 07:08 PM
CM's Avatar
CM Offline
Dungeon Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: FLAMING RATTATA!!!
Posts: 7,788
Send a message via AIM to CM
Default Re: Question and Answer Thread

I'm now confused. I'm seeing refs get paid at the end of a battle, $5 for every round reffed, and then getting paid once a week in the HQ. How exactly does that work?
__________________
Crystal Momoyia

Lv100 @ 7896
~Links~
  #194  
Old 07-05-2011, 09:58 PM
3m0d0ll's Avatar
3m0d0ll Offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: t(//_^ t)
Posts: 3,884
Send a message via AIM to 3m0d0ll Send a message via Skype™ to 3m0d0ll
Default Re: Question and Answer Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by murgle-flag View Post
Do we get money if we win a contest? (When they're up). Because it says you win a ribbon but nothing about money...
Ask Nathan, lol.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crystal Momoyia View Post
I'm now confused. I'm seeing refs get paid at the end of a battle, $5 for every round reffed, and then getting paid once a week in the HQ. How exactly does that work?
Let's say a Senior Ref Reffs a three-round Battle in one week. Once the battle is over and the participants are paid, the Ref will receive $15 ($5 per Round * 3 Rounds). Then, since he's a Sr. Ref, he'll receive $10+$5+$5, which is $20. So, for Reffing that battle, he'll ultimately receive $35. Get it? :)
__________________
I need a new sig, uhg.
██ ->>> Links. Twin: Justin. Pair: Corey. ||・
  #195  
Old 07-05-2011, 10:05 PM
CM's Avatar
CM Offline
Dungeon Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: FLAMING RATTATA!!!
Posts: 7,788
Send a message via AIM to CM
Default Re: Question and Answer Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3m0d0ll View Post
Let's say a Senior Ref Reffs a three-round Battle in one week. Once the battle is over and the participants are paid, the Ref will receive $15 ($5 per Round * 3 Rounds). Then, since he's a Sr. Ref, he'll receive $10+$5+$5, which is $20. So, for Reffing that battle, he'll ultimately receive $35. Get it? :)
Kinda. I was talking to Beartic about it and he didn't seem to understand what I was trying to say and that he only get's paid the $5 for reffing the first round in a battle and $4 for every round after that, but then I saw that refs were getting paid at the end of battles (the $5 per round) and I was trying to explain that in a way a ref gets paid twice for the same battle. Does that make sense? And it's $5 per round at the end of the battle no matter what rank of ref you are? (trying to learn all these things before I hopefully become a ref after the test update X3)
__________________
Crystal Momoyia

Lv100 @ 7896
~Links~
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Style Design: AlienSector.com