View Single Post
  #19  
Old 03-16-2011, 12:49 AM
3m0d0ll's Avatar
3m0d0ll Offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: t(//_^ t)
Posts: 3,884
Send a message via AIM to 3m0d0ll Send a message via Skype™ to 3m0d0ll
Default Re: Question and Answer Thread

Actually no. The ASB stays current. If Charmander can't learn Fire Spin in Gen V, then your Charmander can't use Fire Spin in a battle.

Like, Blizzard had an X% of breaking through Protect in DP, but not in Pt or BW, so a Ref wouldn't roll to see if Protect broke. Geddit?
EDIT: Official ASB ruling is: if it's listed on the Veekun page, or a pre-evolution's Veekun page, the Pokemon can use the move.
__________________
I need a new sig, uhg.
██ ->>> Links. Twin: Justin. Pair: Corey. ||・

Last edited by paperfairy; 03-16-2011 at 02:05 AM.